inspiration

Les quotes qui m’inspirent

I wanted to have a place where I could write some of the quotes I am coming across in my daily readings.  I am often inspired by others’ words, in poetry, in prose, and in regular conversation.  Here are a couple of “Mots Justes” from Jonathan Swift:

“Vision is the art of seeing what is invisible to others” ~Jonathan Swift

A good friend and mothering mentor shared the above quote with me during one of the many times I was struggling with the decisions that seemed obvious to me but that were being questioned by others.  I think the point is that we can all have vision, and it may be different depending on the person.  Of course, some unlucky people must lack vision, either entirely or selectively.  Is there a way to transfer the gift of being able to see the invisible this Holiday season?

“Discovery consists of seeing what everybody has seen and thinking what nobody else has thought.” ~Jonathan Swift

Creativity defined!  This inspires me to find solutions in creative ways.  It’s easy to do what we’ve always done, but if it’s not working, well, you know the rest of that saying…

So, I guess these quotes will work to encourage me to be myself, whether anyone understands it or not, and get my creative cells to work!  What do I need to look at differently?  And what do I need to stick to my principles about, even when I face opposition?

I am planning to make some “Worry Eaters” soon, inspired by these, so maybe I’ll get going with those today…

Amusez-vous, la vie est courte,

Tricotlore

Leave a Reply

